Last week, Sean Hannity said on his primetime tv show that he would undergo waterboarding as a benefit for charity. Raising the stakes, this week Keith Olbermann stated that he would donate $1000 to 9/11 victims' families for every second Hannity undergoes the process. This leads to the greater question of whether or not waterboarding is torture.
Personally, I do believe that waterboarding is torture, and I think Sean Hannity is nothing more than a reactionary nut case who is too ignorant to see the insane bias of his "fair and balanced" show. (A show that's so deathly afraid of any different views, that they had to kick Colmes off after he owned Hannity one too many times) I don't agree with Olbermann's liberalism and blind allegiance to President Obama, either. This is why I would like to raise the stakes. I vow to donate $10,000 over the course of the next ten years to the 9/11 victims' fund if both Hannity and Olbermann get waterboarded at the same time for at least sixty seconds. The ball's in your court, gentlemen.
Thursday, April 30, 2009
Monday, April 20, 2009
IPSsed off... (Week 14)
Indianapolis Public Schools announced recently that they will lay off up to three hundred teachers and forty other employees in addition to potentially closing more schools. Additionally, several administrators will be seeing pay cuts. This comes in the same school year as Dr. Eugine White, IPS superintendent, created two new administrative positions that took over the vast majority of his responsibilities, freeing him up to "raise money and building community relationships."
Surprise, Surprise. Dr White, The Great Delegator, now has to lay off more teachers and close more "under preforming" schools because his wallet isn't fat enough yet. Granted, most of his administrators are making over $80,000/year despite their blatant incompetence in the field of education. Are you serious, White? Do you think that now, because your only job is to be a six-figured figure-head you're not responsible for the failing schools which you've overseen for the past four years? I don't know what you're doing to earn your $175,000 with a potential bonus of $15,00/year, but it's not enough. For that money, I'd expect IPS students to AT LEAST be able to pass ISTEP. It's not the teachers, it's not the students. The problem is that your rhetoric of cut, cut, cut may be appeasing deadbeat parents, but it's enabling this crisis. You should be ashamed of yourself, Dr. White. I know I am.
Surprise, Surprise. Dr White, The Great Delegator, now has to lay off more teachers and close more "under preforming" schools because his wallet isn't fat enough yet. Granted, most of his administrators are making over $80,000/year despite their blatant incompetence in the field of education. Are you serious, White? Do you think that now, because your only job is to be a six-figured figure-head you're not responsible for the failing schools which you've overseen for the past four years? I don't know what you're doing to earn your $175,000 with a potential bonus of $15,00/year, but it's not enough. For that money, I'd expect IPS students to AT LEAST be able to pass ISTEP. It's not the teachers, it's not the students. The problem is that your rhetoric of cut, cut, cut may be appeasing deadbeat parents, but it's enabling this crisis. You should be ashamed of yourself, Dr. White. I know I am.
Tuesday, April 14, 2009
Doubting Thomas (Week 13)
Today, Isiah Thomas accepted the job as the Florida International University head basketball coach. Despite never coaching in college basketball and having an embarrassing coaching history in the NBA, Thomas seems confident about his new job. In spite of sneaking in a win in the Sun Belt Conference tournament this year, FIU finished 13-20 on the season.
I don't know which is worse, the fact that FIU fans will be forced to sit through at least five years (under contract) of another Isiah Thomas train wreck, or the fact that the Hall of Fame point guard who led the Pistons to two championships can't find a job outside of a mid major college team who finished last year seven games below .500. The sad thing is that their winning percentage (.394) is actually better than the winning percentage of Thomas's dismal Knicks, at 31-50 (.383). First and foremost, I don't know why the Knicks ever hired him in the first place. He is an embarrassment to any franchise he joins. Additionally, however, he has absolutely no coaching talent. He's proven time and time again that he can't lead even a team of over payed superstars to a wining record, what makes anyone think he can do that to a bunch of scrub players in the Sun Belt Conference, one of the most laughable conferences in the NCAA division I. Not only can he not coach college ball, he couldn't even play college ball. Under Bobby Knight at IU, he was an embarrassing player to watch. Until he can get a team to get some W's, he needs to learn four other letters. T-E-A-M.
I don't know which is worse, the fact that FIU fans will be forced to sit through at least five years (under contract) of another Isiah Thomas train wreck, or the fact that the Hall of Fame point guard who led the Pistons to two championships can't find a job outside of a mid major college team who finished last year seven games below .500. The sad thing is that their winning percentage (.394) is actually better than the winning percentage of Thomas's dismal Knicks, at 31-50 (.383). First and foremost, I don't know why the Knicks ever hired him in the first place. He is an embarrassment to any franchise he joins. Additionally, however, he has absolutely no coaching talent. He's proven time and time again that he can't lead even a team of over payed superstars to a wining record, what makes anyone think he can do that to a bunch of scrub players in the Sun Belt Conference, one of the most laughable conferences in the NCAA division I. Not only can he not coach college ball, he couldn't even play college ball. Under Bobby Knight at IU, he was an embarrassing player to watch. Until he can get a team to get some W's, he needs to learn four other letters. T-E-A-M.
Friday, April 10, 2009
Really?!? With Tim. (Week 12)

Yesterday morning, Christopher O. Rondeau's 77 year old grandmother was stabbed and killed when she tried to break up a sword fight between her grandson and 69 year-old Adolf Stegbauer. The fight was said to start around 1 A.M. and the IMPD has issued a statement saying that they do not know how the fight began, which leads me to something I'd like to call, "Really?!? With Tim"
Really, IMPD? You have no idea how a 39 year old man began a sword fight with a 69 year old at one in the morning? What do you think they were doing up that early, trying to catch a rerun of COPS? I don't know if anyone informed you, but there is this crazy thing called alcohol that all the kids have been talking about lately. While it may have some positive side effects, there are definately negative ones like hangovers and stabbing your grandmother with a sword. And did you drug test this guy, because I don't know if you've seen him, but he looks like an extra in a Harold and Kumar movie. Really. And you say you don't know who stabbed her? Really? Because according to the police report, the swords that were used were a Japaneese sword from WWII, a relatively heavy sword, and a thin blade sword. Did you even check the wound or are you just hoping that one of the drunkards who started the fight will wake up in the hospital with a hangover and confess, because I'm betting cash money that they won't remember a thing. Really.
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)
